Teaser Tuesday 6

9 March 2010

This is how it works:

  • Grab your current read.
  • Let the book fall open to a random page.
  • Share with us two (2) ‘teaser’ sentences from that page, somewhere between lines 7 and 12.
  • You also need to share the title of the book that you’re getting your ‘teaser’ from … that way people can have some great book recommendations if they like the teaser you’ve given!
  • Please avoid spoilers!

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larson this week – before I become the last person in the world not to have read it. (Also, because the film comes out on Friday and I want to see it, which means bumping it up the pile of things I want to read – which has now given up on bookshelves altogether and spread across a disused breakfast stool.)

He sat on the kitchen bench and tried to read a novel which, according to the back cover text, was the sensational debut of a teenage feminist. The novel was about the author’s attempt to get a handle on her sex life during a trip to Paris, and Blomkvist wondered whether he could be called a feminist if he wrote a novel about his own sex life in the voice of a high-school student. Probably not. (p. 125)

7 Responses to “Teaser Tuesday 6”

  1. Antonella Says:

    I really liked the book and I’m looking forward to the movie. Hope you’re enjoying it although it’s a pretty “strong” read. Thanks for visiting. Ciao.

  2. lisa-marie Says:

    Great teaser, and don’t feel bad … I haven’t read this book yet either!


  3. Welcome Antonella and Lisa-Marie!

    And yes, it is isn’t it… I was reading it in the office on my lunch break and making ‘did someone really just write that?’ faces when it got to the nasty scene in the lawyer’s flat!

  4. Miss Moppet Says:

    You’re not the last person to read it, I’d never even heard of it! 🙂 Like the teaser though!

  5. jacintah Says:

    snap indeed. I am really enjoying this book and I do hope that you are too.

    cheers

    Jacinta


  6. I am starting to see this book around alot lately. Enjoy your book. Here’smine.


  7. *waves at commenters she hasn’t seen before*

    Suffice it so say I wasn’t particularly upset when we had a power cut at work meaning I couldn’t do anything for an hour but I happened to have this book in my handbag 🙂


Leave a Reply

