Found

2 June 2010

Found on a city bus: a student newspaper from one of the universities in town. In protest at a poorly-organised meeting of the Students’ Union, the editors have printed the front page upside down.

I have to turn it over several times before I realise what they’ve done. (Like that joke about the idiot: ‘What does it take to keep an idiot in suspense?’)

This is the second found thing that’s made me doubt my sanity this week.

5 Responses to “Found”

  1. Ann Says:

    I wish I could say I had only experienced two things to cast doubts on my sanity!

  2. Old Kitty Says:

    Hi

    The ex used to get regular work newsletters. For some reason only known to the newsletter editor, it was divided into two sections – the front bit was serious news, the second half towards the back was entertainment. And each section was printed upside down – so depending what you read the back bit will always be upside down.

    Now that you tell me this – maybe it’s a trend still in the underground stage..!

    🙂

    Take care
    x


  3. They’re a law unto themselves those newsletter editors! (I’ve been one, so I’m allowed to say that… – but I’ve never printed my sections upside down.)


  4. Only the second? Well.. the week isn’t over yet! 😀

  5. Talli Roland Says:

    Oh no! That’s hilarious! I would have loved to have seen that paper…


Leave a Reply

