In-tray

13 June 2010

All right, that’s one piece of work revitalised (I hope) and sent on its way, so that I now have five short stories on the market again for the first time in a couple of months. Even though my real in-tray at the office is going to be just as full when I go back tomorrow, I still have half a dozen un-replied-to emails and the corrections I owe somebody in another country are shaping up to be non-fashionably late, I somehow feel as if I have a lot less to do.

Now I can relax, maybe, and watch some football.

—-buzzbuzzbuzzbuzzbuzz—-

Now I can watch some football, anyway.

Except that I’m still thinking about what I made the mother in one of the short stories do, even now that I’ve submitted it…

3 Responses to “In-tray”

  1. AlexJ Says:

    Just can’t let it go, huh?


  2. It’s either a hint that readers will respond that way as well or my brain trying to tell me I should have put another layer of images in to tie it up. Hopefully the former…

  3. Old Kitty Says:

    OH wow!! Congratulations with your stories all in the market now!! Yay!! When and where can I read them?!!? I want to read about the one with the mother in it!! 🙂

    As for footie – I was reduced (the inhumanity of it all!!) to trying to watch the England V USA on the crappy itv version of iplayer and all I got were a load of adverts and people commenting on the side of the screen – soooo distracting!

    So I’m sticking to watching the highlights on BBC iplayer. Gawd bless BBC iplayer! 🙂

    Take care
    x


Leave a Reply

