Acceptance

23 January 2011

My short story ‘Operation Stack’ is going to appear in a forthcoming issue of the Irish sf magazine Albedo One. It’s set around the Channel ports of Kent in an alternate 1985 – inspired by histories of the UK secret state, eighties and neo-eighties TV drama, and an idea that first came to me when I thought I heard a radio traffic report say that the time tunnel, rather than the Tyne tunnel, had had to close…

3 Responses to “Acceptance”


  1. Congratulations, Alex!

  2. Old Kitty Says:

    OH wow!!!! Yay!!! I shall bookmark this mag and look forward to reading your story!!! God help everyone if the time tunnel ever closes…!!!

    🙂

    yay for you!! CONGRATULATIONS!!!

    Take care
    x


  3. Thanks! And you’re quite right, Kitty, the tunnel closing is not a good thing at all…


Leave a comment